Terms of Use

Notice

These conditions for use govern the use of the La Capitale Civil Service Mutual inc. site along with its duly authorized representatives and partners websites ("La Capitale") if applicable. Please read them carefully because, by accessing the sites, you acknowledge that you have read them and you are committing to respect them.

La Capitale reserves the right to modify these conditions at any time and without notice. Unless otherwise indicated by the context, the expression "La Capitale" indicates each and every one of the companies that offer products and services on these sites and that are all affiliated companies of La Capitale Financial Group Inc. along with its duly authorized representatives and partners.


Protection of personal information

Protection of personal information


Username, Password and Security

In order to access the Advisor Centre online services, you must use your email address for username and a password chosen by you.

You are solely responsible for maintaining the confidential nature of your password.

It is your responsibility to immediately inform La Capitale of any unauthorized use of your username and/or password by phone at 1-888-392-2583. Opening hours are from Monday to Friday 8h30 to 17h30.

You acknowledge that La Capitale is not responsible, in any way whatsoever, for losses or damages that may be the direct or indirect result of a transaction done pursuant to a request made by a person using your username and/or password.


Accuracy of the Information Appearing on the Site

La Capitale pledges to take measures so that the information contained in this site is as reliable as possible.

However, La Capitale cannot guarantee that this information is always accurate and up-to-date. Without limiting the foregoing, La Capitale disclaims all responsibility with respect to the accuracy of the information appearing on the site. Use of the site is conditional upon the user's acceptance of this risk.


Limitation of Responsibility

La Capitale cannot be held responsible for any damages whatsoever resulting, directly or indirectly, from the use or operation of this site and the information it contains.


Availability of the Site and Absence of a Guarantee

La Capitale cannot guarantee that this site will be available; that it will meet your requirements; that access to it will not be interrupted; that there will not be delays, failures, errors, omissions or losses of information transmitted; that no virus or other contaminating or destructive element will be transmitted; and that no damage will be caused to your computer system.


Links to Other Websites

Various links to other sites will be made available to you. La Capitale does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of these other sites or their possible change; these are subject to their own conditions for use. Consequently, La Capitale cannot, under any circumstances, be held responsible for any damage that may result, directly or indirectly, from the use, operation or content of the other sites.


Financial Information from Various Sources

The listings of index holdings and investment funds, exchange rates, interest rates, and all other financial information of the same nature published on this site are provided for information purposes. This information comes from various sources and is updated frequently. Consequently, La Capitale cannot, at any time, be held responsible for the consequences of the inaccuracy of this information or for the damages sustained as a result of the use of such information.


Copyright and Trademarks

All of the information appearing on this site is protected by copyright laws. The redistribution, reproduction, copying, publication, backup on any storage media, modification or other use of the information contained in the site without the prior approval of La Capitale is strictly prohibited. Users of this site may, for strictly personal purposes, use this information.

All of the product, service and company names appearing on this site are trademarks of La Capitale. Any use of these marks is strictly prohibited without written authorization from La Capitale.


Cookies

This website uses "cookies", which are text files placed on your computer, to simplify the use of this site by users. Notable among the authentication and the operating language, some preferences of the user may be stored in cookies. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser; however, please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. By using this website, you consent to the processing of data about you by La Capitale in the manner and for the purposes set out above.


Log files

This website automatically collects information in the log files as, for instance, your IP address. The information will be used for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage. La Capitale may also transfer this information to third parties where required to do so by law, or where such third parties process the information on La Capitale's behalf, including the operator of this website. La Capitale will not associate your IP address with any other data held by La Capitale. By using this website, you consent to the processing of data about you by La Capitale in the manner and for the purposes set out above.


Rights Reserved

All rights that have not been expressly granted herein are reserved.

Conditions d'utilisation

Avis

Les présentes conditions d'utilisation régissent l'utilisation du site de La Capitale mutuelle de l'administration publique inc. ainsi que des sites de ses partenaires et de ses représentants dûment autorisés (« La Capitale ») lorsqu'applicables. Veuillez les lire attentivement considérant que, en accédant au site, vous reconnaissez les avoir lues et vous vous engagez à les respecter.

La Capitale se réserve le droit de modifier en tout temps et sans préavis ces conditions. À moins que le contexte n'indique un sens différent, l'expression « La Capitale » désigne toutes et chacune des entreprises qui offrent des produits et services sur ce site et qui sont toutes des compagnies affiliées de La Capitale groupe financier inc. ainsi que de ses partenaires et de ses représentants dûments autorisés.


Protection des renseignements personnels

Politique de protection des renseignements personnels


Code d'utilisateur, mot de passe et sécurité

Afin d'accéder aux services en ligne - Espace conseiller, vous devez utiliser votre adresse courriel comme code d'utilisateur et un mot de passe que vous choisirez.

Vous êtes le seul responsable de la conservation du caractère confidentiel de votre mot de passe.

Il est de votre responsabilité d'informer immédiatement La Capitale de toute utilisation non autorisée de votre code d'utilisateur et/ou de votre mot de passe par téléphone au 1-888-392-2583. Nos heures d'ouverture sont du lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 17h00.

Vous reconnaissez que La Capitale n'est pas responsable, de quelque manière que ce soit, des pertes ou dommages pouvant découler directement ou indirectement d'une transaction effectuée conformément à une demande formulée par une personne utilisant votre code d'utilisateur et/ou votre mot de passe.


Exactitude des renseignements figurant sur le site

La Capitale s'engage à prendre les mesures visant à ce que les renseignements contenus sur ce site soient aussi fiables que possible.

La Capitale ne peut cependant garantir que ces renseignements sont, en tout temps, exacts et à jour. Sans limiter ce qui précède, La Capitale se dégage de toute responsabilité en ce qui a trait à l'exactitude des renseignements figurant sur le site. L'utilisation du site est conditionnelle à l'acceptation de ce risque par l'utilisateur.


Limitation de responsabilité

La Capitale ne peut être tenue responsable de tout dommage de quelque nature que ce soit résultant, directement ou indirectement, de l'utilisation ou du fonctionnement de ce site et des renseignements qu'il contient.


Disponibilité du site et absence de garantie

La Capitale ne peut garantir que le présent site sera disponible, ni qu'il satisfera à vos exigences, ni que l'accès à celui-ci ne sera pas interrompu, qu'il n'y aura pas de délais, de défaillances, d'erreurs, d'omissions ou de pertes de renseignements transmis, ni qu'aucun virus ou autre élément contaminant ou destructeur ne sera transmis, ni qu'aucun dommage ne sera causé à votre système informatique.


Liens vers d'autres sites WEB

Différents liens vers d'autres sites sont mis à votre disposition. La Capitale n'endosse pas et n'est pas responsable du contenu de ces autres sites, ni de leur éventuelle modification, ceux-ci étant assujettis à leurs propres conditions d'utilisation. En conséquence, La Capitale ne peut en aucun cas être tenue responsable de tout dommage qui pourrait résulter, directement ou indirectement, de l'utilisation, du fonctionnement ou du contenu des autres sites.


Informations financières de provenances diverses

Les cotes d'indices de titres et de fonds de placement, les taux de change, les taux d'intérêt et toute autre information financière de même nature diffusée dans les sites sont fournis à titre informatif. Ces informations proviennent de différentes sources et font l'objet de mises à jour fréquentes. Par conséquent, La Capitale ne peut en aucun temps être tenue responsable des conséquences de l'inexactitude de ces informations ni des dommages subis des suites de l'utilisation de celles-ci.


Droits d'auteur et marques de commerce

Tous les renseignements figurant sur ce site sont protégés par les lois sur les droits d'auteur. Il est strictement interdit de redistribuer, de reproduire, de copier, de publier, de sauvegarder sur tout support, de modifier ou autrement utiliser les renseignements qu'ils contiennent sans obtenir l'autorisation écrite de La Capitale. Les utilisateurs de ce site peuvent, à des fins strictement personnelles, faire usage de ces renseignements.

Tous les noms de produits, de services et d'entreprises qui figurent dans ce site sont des marques de commerce de La Capitale. Toute utilisation de ces marques est strictement interdite sans l'autorisation écrite de La Capitale.


Cookies

Ce site utilise des cookies, qui sont des fichiers texte placés sur votre ordinateur, pour simplifier l'utilisation du site par l'utilisateur. Ainsi, certaines préférences de l'utilisateur peuvent être stockées dans les cookies, notamment l'authentification et la langue d'utilisation. Vous pouvez désactiver l'utilisation de cookies en sélectionnant les paramètres appropriés de votre navigateur. Cependant, une telle désactivation pourrait empêcher l'utilisation de certaines fonctionnalités de ce site. En utilisant ce site, vous consentez expressément au traitement de vos données nominatives par La Capitale dans les conditions et pour les finalités décrites ci-dessus.


Fichiers journaux

Ce site recueille automatiquement des données dans les fichiers journaux, comme, par exemple, votre adresse IP. Ces informations sont utilisées dans le but d'évaluer votre utilisation du site, de compiler des rapports sur l'activité du site à destination de son éditeur et de fournir d'autres services relatifs à l'activité du site et à l'utilisation d'Internet. La Capitale est susceptible de communiquer ces données à des tiers en cas d'obligation légale ou lorsque ces tiers traitent ces données pour le compte de La Capitale, y compris notamment l'éditeur de ce site. La Capitale ne recoupera pas votre adresse IP avec toute autre donnée qu'elle détient. En utilisant ce site, vous consentez expressément au traitement, notamment, de vos données nominatives par La Capitale dans les conditions et pour les finalités décrites ci-dessus.


Droits réservés

Tous les droits qui n'ont pas été expressément accordés par les présentes sont réservés.